How To See How Many Shares Your TikTok Has (2 Ways)

As I was scrolling through my TikTok profile the other day, I wanted to see how many shares my TikTok video had. I scrolled to the bottom of the video and saw the number of likes and shares that my video had, but I couldn’t see who shared it.

After searching online for more insight into how to see this, I was made aware that although you can see how many shares your video has, you cannot see who shared your TikTok videos.

However, it is possible to change your TikTok account to access the analytics available to those with a Pro account, which provides demographic data on those who liked and shared your video.

In order to see how many shares your video has, learn how to change your account from Personal to Pro, and understand how to allow video-sharing options in TikTok, follow the steps in this article below.

Changing Your TikTok Account to See How Many Times TikTok Video Has Been Shared

In order to see how many times your TikTok video has been shared, you will need to change your TikTok account from a personal one to a TikTok Pro account.

TikTok Pro accounts unlock more profile analytics for users to discover.   

To change your TikTok account from a personal one to a Pro, follow these steps:

  1. Open the TikTok app and log into the application if you have not already done so
  2. From the TikTok home screen, go to your profile on the bottom right of the screen
  3. From your profile, click the hamburger icon to get to Settings and Privacy
  4. Select Manage Account in the top corner
  5. Here you will see the option to switch to a Pro account – select this option
  6. Once you have followed steps 1-5, your account will now be a Pro account and you can access more detailed analytics about your profile

To see how many times your video has been shared, you can follow these steps:

  1. Open the TikTok app and enter your login information if need be
  2. Go to your Profile section
  3. Select the hamburger icon which will take you to the Settings and Privacy page
  4. Select Creators Tools in the Settings and Privacy tab
  5. This will take you to the Creators Tools that are available with a Pro account
  6. Select Analytics
  7. Select individual posts to see the demographic data on those who have shared and liked your posts
  8. Adjust the date range if desired

See How Many Times Your TikTok Video Has Been Shared

It is normal to want to see how many times your TikTok video has been shared, especially if you are a growing TikTok content creator.

Analytics are an important part of creating content and can inform users on how to do so.

To see how many times your TikTok video has been shared is very simple on TikTok.

To see how many shares your video has, you can click on an individual video and scroll to the bottom of it. Here you will see how many times your video has been liked and shared.

TikTok does inform users of the number of likes and shares they have on a video, but it does not give a complete list of every user who has liked the video.

It is possible to get more information on the demographics of the users who like and share your videos, but this must be done by changing a TikTok account from personal to Pro.

Refer to the steps above to change your TikTok account from personal to Pro.

Check out this video for more information.

How To See Who Shared Your TikTok Video

To see who shared your TikTok video, you will need a TikTok Pro account. TikTok Pro accounts give users a more detailed overview of their profile analytics.

Note that you will not be able to see a specific list of every user who shared your TikTok video, but a Pro account gives you greater insight into the demographics of those who have shared your video.

To see who shared your video on TikTok, you will need to:

  1. Ensure that you have switched to a TikTok Pro account
  2. Select the Analytics tab
  3. Select Shares
  4. Check specific information on shares for every TikTok video you have posted

Allow Video Sharing Options in TikTok

If you find that you are unable to see how many shares your video has, it could be that you have not allowed video-sharing options in TikTok.

You will want to turn this setting on so that people can share your videos and see how many shares they get.

You may also want to keep this setting off or turn it off if you have not already done so for privacy reasons. This can be done for specific videos or for your entire profile.

In either case, refer to the steps below to learn how to allow video-sharing options in TikTok.

Allow Video Sharing Options in TikTok For Individual Video

If you want to allow or prohibit sharing access for individual TikTok videos on your profile, you can do so one video at a time as you go to edit and upload the TikTok.

To allow video-sharing options in TikTok for an individual video, you can do so by following the steps below:

  1. Open the Tik Tok application and enter your login credentials
  2. On the middle of the home screen, select the + button – this will take you to the editing screen of TikTok where you would go to edit a video
  3. Select an individual video to upload to edit
  4. Edit the video and click the Next button to post the video
  5. Before you go to post the video, you will see that you have an option to enable or disable sharing – select your desired choice
  6. Post the video to TikTok after having decided to enable or disable sharing

Allow Video Sharing Options in TikTok For All Videos

If you want to allow a video-sharing option in TikTok for all of your videos, you can still easily do so but in a slightly different way that described above.

To allow video-sharing options for all of your TikTok videos, follow the outlined instructions below:

  1. Open the TikTok application and log in with your username and password
  2. On the bottom left of the screen, select the Profile tab to go to your Profile section
  3. On the top right, select the hamburger icon to go to the Settings and Privacy section on TikTok
  4. To get to the Privacy Settings page, select Privacy Settings
  5. You will see all the video-sharing options here – ensure that you have switched the video-sharing option to ‘on’ or ‘off’ depending on what you desire
  6. Once you have made this change, this will apply to all of your current and future TikTok videos until you switch the setting again

Even if you have enabled this feature on your TikTok privacy settings, you can still choose to individually allow or deny video sharing for specific videos by following the steps provided above.

Frequently Asked Questions

Copying TikTok video links can increase the number of shares on a TikTok video. This is a subliminal way to increase the number of shares on your videos and is very popular amongst users across the TikTok platform.

While this can be a convenient way to boost the share count on a video, it does make it hard to decipher whether or not videos actually received that amount of shares, or if the link was just copied.

Do You Get Notified When Someone Shares Your TikTok?

TikTok does not notify you when someone else shares your TikTok video. The only way you will be able to be notified of your video shares is by looking at the analytics for them in your Pro account settings.

Why Can’t I See How Many Shares My Video Has?

If you have just recently made your TikTok account, you will not be able to see how many shares your videos have right away.

Additionally, TikTok has cut back on users’ ability to see how many shares their TikTok has. If you really want to see how many shares your TikTok videos have, check the analytics by switching to a Pro account.

How Else Can Videos Be Shared on TikTok?

Videos can also be shared on TikTok by being shared to other social media platforms, like Facebook or Instagram. Also, TikTok videos can be shared directly via messages or email.

Conclusion

TikTok does not let users see who specifically liked and shared their video, although it does tell users the number of shares they have.

With the features available with a TikTok Pro account, users can get specific analytics on the demographics and locations of those who shared their content.

To make sure your TikTok videos are being shared, or not, you will want to check whether you have allowed or denied the video-sharing options for your TikTok videos.

Changing your account from personal to a Pro can easily be done in the Settings tab on your TikTok profile. Similarly, you can allow or deny video-sharing options on your videos by going to your profile settings on TikTok.

Leave a Comment